plus minus gleich

Hwal Moo Do


 

The historical development of Korean martial arts and by association the genesis of Hwal Moo Do began more than 2,000 years ago. Hwal Moo Do is a self-defense martial art, in which the natural interaction of body and mind are in the foreground and which belongs to the most effective martial arts systems worldwide. The charm of Hwal Moo Do lies in the large number of techniques and the range of variation.

Hwal Moo Do offers a large repertoire of techniques composing kicks, punches, blows, levers, throws, soft or hard block techniques, nerve and muscle attacks as well as weapons training. It is a self-defence system, which according to some Korean masters comprises more than 4,000 techniques.

To accomplish the relatively easy to learn but very effective Hwal Moo Do techniques does not require superhuman powers. Rather, in defence or attack the weak points of the human body are used in an economic way, and as a result, the focus in Hwal Moo Do is laid on more effective techniques, in the same way as other systems with practical applicability, and not those which are acrobatic or beautiful to see.

Hwal Moo Do’s claim is to teach the way of harmony of the individual with the universe. An attack is not countered with brute force, but rather the power of the enemy’s attack will be deflected on a circular path with special Hwal Moo Do techniques and will be neutralized with a counter technique such as a lever or throw technique. Another characteristic of Hwal Moo Do, besides specific stroke techniques, is the energetic kick typical for all Korean martial art systems.

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

plus minus gleich

Hwal Moo Do

Die geschichtliche Entwicklung der koreanischen Kampfkünste und damit auch die Entstehung des Hwal Moo Do begann vor mehr als 2.000 Jahren. Hwal Moo Do ist eine Selbstverteidigungskunst, bei der das natürliche Zusammenwirken von Körper und Geist im Vordergrund steht und die weltweit zu den effektivsten Kampfsportsystemen zu zählen ist. Der Reiz des Hwal Moo Do liegt in der großen Anzahl an Techniken und der Variationsvielfalt.
Hwal Moo Do verfügt über ein großes Repertoire an Techniken, das sich aus Tritten, Schlägen, Stößen, Hebeln, Würfen, weichen wie harten Blocktechniken, Nerven- und Muskelangriffen sowie Waffentraining zusammensetzt. Es stellt ein Selbstverteidigungssystem dar, das nach Aussagen einiger koreanischer Meister mehr als 4.000 Techniken umfaßt.

Die relativ leicht zu erlernenden, sehr wirkungsvollen Hwal Moo Do Techniken erfordern in ihrer Ausführung keine übermenschlichen Kräfte. Vielmehr werden bei der Verteidigung oder dem Angriff auf ökonomische Weise Schwachpunkte des menschlichen Körpers ausgenutzt, da der Schwerpunkt im Hwal Moo Do, im Gegensatz zu anderen Systemen auf eine praxisbezogene Anwendbarkeit und nicht auf akrobatische und schön anzusehende, im Ergebnis aber unwirksame Techniken gelegt wird.

Hwal Moo Do erhebt den Anspruch, den Weg der Harmonie des Individuums mit dem Universum zu lehren. Einem Anriff wird nicht rohe Gewalt entgegengesetzt, sondern die Angriffsenergie des Gegners wird mittels spezieller Hwal Moo Do Techniken auf eine kreisförmige Bahn umgelenkt und mit einer Kontertechnik wie beispielsweise einer Hebel- oder Wurftechnik neutralisiert. Eine weitere Eigentümlichkeit des Hwal Moo Do stellen neben spezifischen Schlagtechniken die für alle koreanischen Kampfsysteme typischen schwungvoll ausgeführten Fußtritte dar.






Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)